Executive Committee

President

Assoc Prof Tara Pukala

School of Physical Sciences
University of Adelaide
Adelaide
South Australia 5005
Australia
E-mail: president@anzsms.org
Phone: (+61 8) 8313 5497
Fax: (+61 8) 8313 4358

Vice President

Assoc Prof W. Alex Donald

School of Chemistry
University of New South Wales
Sydney
New South Wales 2052
Australia
E-mail: w.donald@unsw.edu.au
Phone: (+61 2) 9385 8827

Secretary

Dr Sarah Hancock

Mitochondrial Bioenergetics Lab
Pharmacology
School of Medical Sciences
University of New South Wales
Sydney
New South Wales 2052
Australia
E-mail:
 secretary@anzsms.org
Alt E-mail: sarah.hancock@unsw.edu.au

Treasurer

Dr Shane Ellis

School of Chemistry & Molecular Bioscience
University of Wollongong
Wollongong
New South Wales 2522
Australia
E-mail: sellis@uow.edu.au
Phone: (+61 2) 4221 5748

Public Officer &
ANZSMS28 Conference Convenor

Dr Adam Carroll

Joint Mass Spectrometry Facility
Research School of Chemistry / Research School of Biology
Australian National University
Canberra
ACT 0200
Australia
E-mail: adam.carroll@anu.edu.au
Phone: (+61 2) 6125 7969

Past President

Prof Gavin Reid

School of Chemistry
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Melbourne
Parkville
Victoria 3010
Australia
E-mail: gavin.reid@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: (+61 3) 8344 2650

Member

Dr Nichollas Scott

Peter Doherty Institute
The University of Melbourne
Melbourne
Victoria 3000
Australia
E-mail: nichollas.scott@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: (+61 3) 8344 6724

Member

Dr Nicholas Demarais

Research & Development Scientist
Syft Technologies Ltd.
68 St. Asasph St., Christchurch Central, PO Box 28149
Christchurch 8011
New Zealand
E-mail: nicholas.demarais@syft.com
Phone: (+64) 3338 6701 x936

Member

Assoc Prof Stewart Walker

College of Science and Engineering
Flinders University
Adelaide
South Australia 5001
Australia
E-mail: stewart.walker@flinders.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8201 2406

Industry Liaison

Heather Patsiouras

Waters Australia
Unit 3/38-46 South St.
Rydalmere
New South Wales 2116
Australia
E-mail: heather_patsiouras@waters.com
Phone: (+61 2) 9933 1727
Fax: (+61 2) 8362 9672

Student Representative

Oscar LLoyd Williams

School of Chemistry
University of New South Wales
Sydney
New South Wales 2052
Australia
E-mail: o.lloyd_williams@unsw.edu.au

Webmaster

Dr Muhammad Zenaidee

Australian Proteome Analysis Facility
Macquarie University
Macquarie Park
New South Wales 2109
Australia
E-mail: webmaster@anzsms.org

Social Media Manager

Dr. Blagojce Jovcevski

School of Agriculture, Food and Wine
University of Adelaide
Adelaide
South Australia 5005
Australia
E-mail: blagojce.jovcevski@adelaide.edu.au
Phone:(+61 8) 83134903 

The Australian and New Zealand Society for Mass Spectrometry (ANZSMS)

ANZSMS Inc.
c/o Assoc Prof Tara Pukala
School of Physical Sciences
University of Adelaide
Adelaide
South Australia 5005
Australia
(+61 8) 8313 5497
president@anzsms.org

ABN: 72 700 688 029    © ANZSMS Inc. 2022